Sunday, July 14, 2024
HomeBusinessCBN Sacks Boards of 4 Major Banks

CBN Sacks Boards of 4 Major Banks

CBN Sacks Boards of 4 Major Banks

CBN Sacks Boards of 4 Major Banks

FB IMG 1697149994099
The Central Bank of Nigeria, CBN, sacked the boards of Titan Trust, Union Bank, Keystone Bank and Polaris Bank on Wednesday.
President Bola Tinubu has started the implementation of the report of the Special Investigator on Central Bank of Nigeria (CBN) and Related entities, Jim Obazee with the dissolution of the board and management of Titan Trust Bank and three others.

It was gathered that the others are Union Bank, Polaris Bank, and Keystone Bank.

The decision to dissolve the boards was taken after a meeting between Yemi Cardoso, Obazee, and the board and management of the four banks.

It would be recalled that the investors in Titan Trust Bank refused to honour the invitation to a meeting with the Special Investigator.


More details to follow…

We do everything possible to supply quality news and information to all our valuable readers day in, day out and we are committed to keep doing this. Your kind donation will help our continuous research efforts.

360 F 446817504 uEEbNYjd1Yn5FioF0TcYT3o2OutLHdXv


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

- Advertisment -

Most Popular